Summers County Schools

116 Main Street
Hinton, WV 25951
(304) 466-6000
Fax 304-466-6008

Hours

Monday – Friday: 8am – 4pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed


Office of Superintendent

Marsha Hicks – Executive Secretary for: Superintendent & Certification Coordinator
mahicks@k12.wv.us
304-466-6001

David Warvel – Superintendent
dwarvel@k12.wv.us
304-466-6005

Child Nutrition, Pre-K, & Special Education

Dr. Linda Knott – Director
lknott@k12.wv.us
304-466-6006

Tonya Keaton – Secretary
tkeaton@k12.wv.us
304-466-6009

Business and Finance

Lauren Crook – Chief School Business Official, Manager
lcrook@k12.wv.us
304-466-6003

Kayla Kincaid – Coordinator of Accounting
kayla.kincaid@k12.wv.us
304-466-6003

Amanda Sampson – Payroll
asampson@k12.wv.us
304-466-6002

Curriculum, Instruction, Testing, CTE, & Federal Programs

Renae Jones – Director
crjones@k12.wv.us
304-466-6009

Karen Sears – Coordinator
kmsears@k12.wv.us
304-466-6009

Attendance, Technology, Personnel, Homebound, Homeschool, & Facilities

Vacancies and or personnel contact:
David Warvel – Superintendent
dwarvel@k12.wv.us
304-466-6005

Kenneth Lester – Technology Systems Specialist & Communications Officer
kenneth.lesters@k12.wv.us
304-466-6000

Charlie Mann – Maintenance
charles.d.mann@k12.wv.us
304-466-6040

Frank Kriegsman – Maintenance
frank.kriegsmann@k12.wv.us
304-466-6040

Transportation

Bryan Boone – Director
bryan.boone@k12.wv.us
304-466-6017